Friday, September 09, 2016

Monday, March 28, 2016

The Book of Limbolo.

Sector 7 and Other Merz is a catalogue of my current exhibition at the Blank Space gallery in Oslo. It is also a catalogue of drawings and digital paintings originally posted here at LIMBOLO.
You can buy a copy at this link:
Sector 7 and Other Merz

"MERZ had no meaning when I formed the word. Now it has the meaning that I have attached to it.
The meaning of the concept merz changes as the understanding of the person who continues to work with it changes. Merz wants freedom from all fetters in order to shape things artistically. Freedom is not unrestraint, but rather the result of strict artistic discipline. Merz also means tolerance toward any kind of limitation for artistic reasons. Every artist must be permitted to compose a picture, even if it is just made out of blotting paper, provided that he or she knows how to create".
(Kurt Schwitters, Merz, 1920.)

"When I make a word do a lot of work like that, I always pay it extra."
(Humpty Dumpty, “Alice Through the Looking Glass”.)

"Sector 7 is a city of hiding places. It grows according to its own rules. Human life is in the city but is no longer its administrator. Merz is present on every block. Theories gestate in the shadows. Cults crystalize like honeycombs."
(From the introduction.)

Here's the cover...And some pages from the book.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Monday, November 02, 2015

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

The Woman Who Lived In a Restaurant...

This picture will be on the cover of a story called "The Woman Who Lived In a Restaurant" by Leone Ross. It will published by Nightjar Press in October.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015